

RESOLUTION 2020-10 Adopted March 3, 2020

A RESOLUTION TO CONDITIONALLY ACCEPT AND BEGIN THE REQUIRED MINIMUM TWO-YEAR MAINTENANCE PERIOD FOR PUBLIC IMPROVEMENTS WITH REGARD TO THE STEITZ ROAD IMPROVEMENT PLAN APPROVED ON JANUARY 14, 2019 ASSOCIATED WITH SHELLY'S RETREAT AT CARPENTERS MILL SUBDIVISION DEVELOPMENT.

WHEREAS, the public improvements of Steitz Road are completed to the extent that it does not appear to present undue health, safety, and welfare hazards to the citizens.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY OF POWELL, DELAWARE COUNTY, OHIO AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1: That, pursuant to Section 1115.05 of the Codified Ordinances of the City of Powell, the public improvements of Steitz Road, associated with the Shelly's Retreat at Carpenters Mill subdivision development, are conditionally accepted by the City of Powell.

Section 2: That this acceptance shall be conditioned upon:

- A. The posting of maintenance guarantee to remain valid and current until final acceptance; and
- B. All major components of the public construction of the development being complete and maintained to the extent that they do not present undue health, safety, and welfare hazards to the citizens.

Section 3: That it is hereby found and determined that all formal actions of this Council concerning and relating to the passage of this Resolution were adopted in an open meeting of the Council and that all deliberations of the Council and any of the decision making bodies of the City of Powell which resulted in such formal actions were in meetings so open to the public in compliance with all legal requirements of the City of Powell, Delaware County, Ohio.

Section 4: That this Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

| VOTE ON RESOLUTION 2020-10 | 0: Y <u>7</u> | N0 | |
|----------------------------|---------------|-------------------|-----------|
| And Freder | 4/1/2020 | Law Mithell | 4-10-2022 |
| Frank Bertone | Date | Karen J. Mitchell | Date |
| Mayor | | City Clerk | |

EFFECTIVE DATE: 3/3/2020

This legislation has been posted in accordance with the City Charter this date 4/10/2020

Council Frank Bertone, Mayor

Jon C. Bennehoof

Tom Counts

Heather Karr

Brian Lorenz

Melissa Riggins

Daniel Swartwout