

RESOLUTION 2020-06

Adopted March 3, 2020

A RESOLUTION TO CONDITIONALLY ACCEPT AND BEGIN THE REQUIRED MINIMUM TWO AND ONE-HALF YEAR MAINTENANCE PERIOD FOR PUBLIC IMPROVEMENTS WITH REGARD TO MORRIS STATION SUBDIVISION, AS THE SAME IS DELINEATED UPON THE PLATS THEREOF RECORDED IN O.R. 1695, PAGES 1746-1746A, DELAWARE COUNTY, OHIO RECORDS.

WHEREAS. the public improvements of Morris Station subdivision are completed to the extent that it does not appear to present undue health, safety, and welfare hazards to the citizens.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY OF POWELL, DELAWARE COUNTY. OHIO AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1: That, pursuant to Section 1115.05 of the Codified Ordinances of the City of Powell, the public improvements of Morris Station subdivision, as the same is delineated upon the plats of Morris Station of record in O.R. 1695, Pages 1746-1746A, at the Delaware County, Ohio Recorder, are conditionally accepted by the City of Powell.

Section 2: That this acceptance shall be conditioned upon:

- Α The posting of maintenance guarantee to remain valid for a minimum of 2.5 years and current until final acceptance; and
- B. All major components of the public construction of the development being complete and maintained to the extent that they do not present undue health, safety, and welfare hazards to the citizens: and
- C. Items on the construction punch list, including street lighting that could not be completed due to weather shall be completed prior to June 1, 2020 and no occupancy shall be granted until completion of all punch list items.

That it is hereby found and determined that all formal actions of this Council concerning and relating to the passage of this Resolution were adopted in an open meeting of the Council and that all deliberations of the Council and any of the decision making bodies of the City of Powell which resulted in such formal actions were in meetings so open to the public in compliance with all legal requirements of the City of Powell, Delaware County, Ohio.

That this Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption. Section 4:

VOTE ON RESOLUTION 2020-06: (Swartwout) AB

Frank Bertone

Mayor

EFFECTIVE DATE:

March 3, 2020

Karen J. Mitchell

City Clerk

ation has been posted in accordance with the City Charter

Frank Bertone, Mayor

Heather Karr

Brian Lorenz

Melissa Riggins

Daniel Swartwout